ixgbe: Remove link handler tasklet remnants
authorFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Sat, 29 Sep 2012 12:12:23 +0000 (14:12 +0200)
committerFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Sat, 29 Sep 2012 19:19:41 +0000 (21:19 +0200)
sys/dev/netif/ixgbe/ixgbe.c

index c1e1f6a..d0e7de8 100644 (file)
@@ -2104,10 +2104,6 @@ ixgbe_allocate_legacy(struct adapter *adapter)
 #ifdef IXGBE_FDIR
        TASK_INIT(&adapter->fdir_task, 0, ixgbe_reinit_fdir, adapter);
 #endif
-       adapter->tq = taskqueue_create("ixgbe_link", M_NOWAIT,
-           taskqueue_thread_enqueue, &adapter->tq);
-       taskqueue_start_threads(&adapter->tq, 1, PI_NET, -1, "%s linkq",
-           device_get_nameunit(adapter->dev));
 
        if ((error = bus_setup_intr(dev, adapter->res, INTR_MPSAFE,
            ixgbe_legacy_irq, que, &adapter->tag, &adapter->serializer)) != 0) {
@@ -2209,10 +2205,6 @@ ixgbe_allocate_msix(struct adapter *adapter)
 #ifdef IXGBE_FDIR
        TASK_INIT(&adapter->fdir_task, 0, ixgbe_reinit_fdir, adapter);
 #endif
-       adapter->tq = taskqueue_create("ixgbe_link", M_NOWAIT,
-           taskqueue_thread_enqueue, &adapter->tq);
-       taskqueue_start_threads(&adapter->tq, 1, PI_NET, -1, "%s linkq",
-           device_get_nameunit(adapter->dev));
 
        return (0);
 }