x86_64: Don't set task priority register
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Sat, 14 May 2011 15:34:51 +0000 (23:34 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Sat, 14 May 2011 15:37:18 +0000 (23:37 +0800)
sys/platform/pc64/apic/lapic.c

index 795d8fd..0c89c47 100644 (file)
@@ -195,22 +195,10 @@ lapic_init(boolean_t bsp)
        /*
         * Set the Task Priority Register as needed.   At the moment allow
         * interrupts on all cpus (the APs will remain CLId until they are
-        * ready to deal).  We could disable all but IPIs by setting
-        * temp |= TPR_IPI for cpu != 0.
+        * ready to deal).
         */
        temp = lapic->tpr;
        temp &= ~APIC_TPR_PRIO;         /* clear priority field */
-#ifdef SMP /* APIC-IO */
-if (!apic_io_enable) {
-#endif
-       /*
-        * If we are NOT running the IO APICs, the LAPIC will only be used
-        * for IPIs.  Set the TPR to prevent any unintentional interrupts.
-        */
-       temp |= TPR_IPI;
-#ifdef SMP /* APIC-IO */
-}
-#endif
        lapic->tpr = temp;
 
        /*