dhclient - Update reality correspondance of some comments.
authorAntonio Huete Jimenez <tuxillo@quantumachine.net>
Sat, 2 Aug 2014 12:02:22 +0000 (14:02 +0200)
committerAntonio Huete Jimenez <tuxillo@quantumachine.net>
Sat, 9 Aug 2014 16:29:33 +0000 (18:29 +0200)
Taken-from: OpenBSD

sbin/dhclient/dispatch.c

index 044aedf..a5e7622 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
-/*     $OpenBSD: src/sbin/dhclient/dispatch.c,v 1.56 2012/09/01 19:02:27 krw Exp $     */
+/*     $OpenBSD: src/sbin/dhclient/dispatch.c,v 1.57 2012/09/17 12:10:46 krw Exp $     */
 
 /*
  * Copyright 2004 Henning Brauer <henning@openbsd.org>
 struct timeout timeout;
 
 /*
- * Use getifaddrs() to get a list of all the attached interfaces.  For
- * each interface that's of type INET and not the loopback interface,
- * register that interface with the network I/O software, figure out
- * what subnet it's on, and add it to the list of interfaces.
+ * Use getifaddrs() to get a list of all the attached interfaces.  Find
+ * our interface on the list and store the interesting information about it.
  */
 void
 discover_interface(void)
@@ -76,8 +74,7 @@ discover_interface(void)
                        continue;
 
                /*
-                * If we have the capability, extract link information
-                * and record it in a linked list.
+                * If we have the capability, extract & save link information.
                 */
                if (ifa->ifa_addr->sa_family == AF_LINK) {
                        struct sockaddr_dl *foo =
@@ -107,9 +104,7 @@ discover_interface(void)
 }
 
 /*
- * Wait for packets to come in using poll().  When a packet comes in, call
- * receive_packet to receive the packet and possibly strip hardware addressing
- * information from it, and then call do_packet to try to do something with it.
+ * Loop waiting for packets, timeouts or routing messages.
  */
 void
 dispatch(void)