cvs/easy-import.pl: Convert character to ASCII
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Fri, 7 Aug 2015 17:04:04 +0000 (19:04 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Fri, 7 Aug 2015 17:07:30 +0000 (19:07 +0200)
The author's name was using extended ASCII which sed rejects when
the locale is set for UTF-8.  Just use "oe" instead of the umlaut
to resolve the problem easily.

Reported by: Yellow Rabbit

gnu/usr.bin/cvs/contrib/easy-import.pl

index 4103c1d..d2f7cfb 100644 (file)
@@ -6,7 +6,7 @@
 # cares to do some of the `dirty' work like maintaining the modules
 # database accordingly.
 #
-# Written by Jรถrg Wunsch, 95/03/07, and placed in the public domain.
+# Written by Joerg Wunsch, 95/03/07, and placed in the public domain.
 #
 # $FreeBSD: src/gnu/usr.bin/cvs/contrib/easy-import.pl,v 1.16 1999/09/05 17:35:31 peter Exp $
 # $DragonFly: src/gnu/usr.bin/cvs/contrib/easy-import.pl,v 1.2 2003/06/17 04:25:45 dillon Exp $