Fix some typos in manual pages.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sun, 16 Jun 2013 12:58:20 +0000 (14:58 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sun, 16 Jun 2013 13:03:26 +0000 (15:03 +0200)
libexec/ypxfr/ypxfr.8
share/man/man4/bce.4
share/man/man7/vkernel.7

index 53e493b..82ef9d3 100644 (file)
@@ -29,7 +29,6 @@
 .\" SUCH DAMAGE.
 .\"
 .\" $FreeBSD: src/libexec/ypxfr/ypxfr.8,v 1.10.2.4 2002/12/29 16:35:37 schweikh Exp $
-.\" $DragonFly: src/libexec/ypxfr/ypxfr.8,v 1.4 2007/05/13 22:25:41 swildner Exp $
 .\"
 .Dd February 5, 1995
 .Dt YPXFR 8
@@ -82,7 +81,7 @@ any updates are made (i.e. when a user updates their password via
 When run,
 .Nm
 creates a temporary database file in
-.Pa /var/yp/[domainmame] ,
+.Pa /var/yp/[domainname] ,
 and fills it with the contents of
 .Ar mapname
 as supplied by the specified
index c1bc12d..f0787f9 100644 (file)
@@ -70,7 +70,7 @@ TCP/UDP checksum offload
 .\".It
 .\"Jumbo frames (up to 9022 bytes)
 .It
-TCP segementation offloading (TSO)
+TCP segmentation offloading (TSO)
 .It
 VLAN tag stripping and inserting
 .It
index eb57bd7..0b06eed 100644 (file)
@@ -294,7 +294,7 @@ device.
 .Pp
 By default, half of the total mbuf clusters available is distributed equally
 among all the vke devices up to 256.
-This can be overriden with the tunable
+This can be overridden with the tunable
 .Va hw.vke.max_ringsize .
 Take into account the number passed will be aligned to the lower power of two.
 .Sh SIGNALS