Use localedef(1) to generate LC_CTYPE, switch off mklocale
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 1 Aug 2015 18:43:29 +0000 (20:43 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 1 Aug 2015 20:08:38 +0000 (22:08 +0200)
Active the new share/ctypedef directory and deactivate share/mklocale.
This means the LC_CTYPE files will be generated by localedef(1) now.
As a result, remove mklocale from bootstrap tools and remove it via
"make upgrade"

Makefile.inc1
Makefile_upgrade.inc
share/Makefile

index fcc48b5..29be19b 100644 (file)
@@ -864,7 +864,7 @@ BSTRAPDIRS2= \
        usr.bin/mkdep usr.bin/mktemp usr.bin/lorder usr.bin/file2c \
        usr.bin/tsort usr.bin/tr usr.bin/join usr.bin/wc usr.bin/basename \
        usr.bin/gencat usr.bin/chflags usr.bin/expand usr.bin/paste \
-       usr.bin/mklocale usr.bin/uuencode usr.bin/compile_et usr.bin/hexdump \
+       usr.bin/uuencode usr.bin/compile_et usr.bin/hexdump \
        usr.bin/cap_mkdb usr.bin/true usr.bin/false \
        usr.bin/cmp usr.bin/xargs usr.bin/id usr.bin/env usr.bin/dirname \
        usr.bin/tail usr.bin/unifdef usr.bin/tic \
index d145aef..6dbac60 100644 (file)
@@ -2154,6 +2154,8 @@ TO_REMOVE+=/usr/share/nls/zh_CN.*
 TO_REMOVE+=/usr/share/nls/zh_hans_CN.*
 TO_REMOVE+=/usr/share/man/man8/boot_pc32.8.gz
 TO_REMOVE+=/usr/share/man/man5/kernel.conf.5.gz
+TO_REMOVE+=/usr/bin/mklocale
+TO_REMOVE+=/usr/share/man/man1/mklocale.1.gz
 
 .if ${MACHINE_ARCH} == "x86_64"
 TO_REMOVE+=/usr/sbin/stlstats
index fcd53ef..0060698 100644 (file)
@@ -2,7 +2,7 @@
 # $FreeBSD: src/share/Makefile,v 1.22.2.4 2002/03/12 17:13:32 phantom Exp $
 
 SUBDIR= colldef dict doc examples i18n initrd locale-links \
-       man me misc mk mklocale monetdef msgdef \
+       man me misc mk ctypedef monetdef msgdef \
        numericdef skel syscons tabset termcap terminfo timedef zoneinfo
 
 SUBDIR_ORDERED=                # maximum parallism