tuning(7): shm_use_phys is now enabled by default
authorFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Tue, 18 Sep 2012 20:38:59 +0000 (22:38 +0200)
committerFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Tue, 18 Sep 2012 20:40:36 +0000 (22:40 +0200)
share/man/man7/tuning.7

index 93a39cf..7e505f6 100644 (file)
@@ -190,7 +190,7 @@ on the system.
 .Pp
 The
 .Va kern.ipc.shm_use_phys
-sysctl defaults to 0 (off) and may be set to 0 (off) or 1 (on).
+sysctl defaults to 1 (on) and may be set to 0 (off) or 1 (on).
 Setting
 this parameter to 1 will cause all System V shared memory segments to be
 mapped to unpageable physical RAM.