remove unused /usr/libexec/binutils2*/elf/ld
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sun, 12 Feb 2012 17:44:21 +0000 (18:44 +0100)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sun, 12 Feb 2012 21:01:17 +0000 (22:01 +0100)
After a recent commit (0784934ab2d8a3bba5ad1f59713db3cea8005865),
objformat handles the execution of the linker.  It chooses between
/usr/libexec/binutils*/elf/ld.bfd and /usr/libexec/binutils*/elf/ld.gold
and  /usr/libexec/binutils*/elf/ld is no longer referenced.

This commit cleans up the binutils 2.21 and 2.22 ld binaries using the
"make upgrade" command.

Makefile_upgrade.inc

index 0572df9..7e8120c 100644 (file)
@@ -1974,6 +1974,8 @@ TO_REMOVE+=/usr/share/man/cat8/isdntelctl.8.gz
 TO_REMOVE+=/usr/share/man/man8/isdntelctl.8.gz
 TO_REMOVE+=/usr/share/man/cat8/isdntrace.8.gz
 TO_REMOVE+=/usr/share/man/man8/isdntrace.8.gz
+TO_REMOVE+=/usr/libexec/binutils221/elf/ld
+TO_REMOVE+=/usr/libexec/binutils222/elf/ld
 
 .if ${MACHINE_ARCH} == "x86_64"
 TO_REMOVE+=/usr/libdata/stallion/2681.sys