powerd.8: Fix comment about P-state effect on Intel CPUs
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Thu, 16 Jul 2015 14:17:21 +0000 (22:17 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Fri, 17 Jul 2015 03:48:53 +0000 (11:48 +0800)
It looks like P-state still has effect on Intel E5 v2 CPUs at least.

usr.sbin/powerd/powerd.8

index 379d045..010989a 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 .\" (c) Copyright 2010 by Matthew Dillon and Dima Ruban.  Permission to
 .\"    use and distribute based on the DragonFly copyright.
 .\"
-.Dd July 14, 2015
+.Dd July 16, 2015
 .Dt POWERD 8
 .Os
 .Sh NAME
@@ -52,7 +52,7 @@ Disable CPU power domain frequency adjustment.
 CPU power domain frequency adjustment does not reduce CPU power consumption
 much
 (if any)
-on modern Intel CPU,
+on some of the modern Intel CPUs,
 when the CPU is idle.
 .It Fl p Ar hysteresis
 Percent of the upper limit to subtract as an hysteresis value to scale