getnetconfig(3): Remove a temporary warning.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sun, 14 Feb 2010 22:41:48 +0000 (23:41 +0100)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sun, 14 Feb 2010 22:44:21 +0000 (23:44 +0100)
lib/libc/rpc/getnetconfig.c

index 4e8a2f9..de27683 100644 (file)
@@ -411,18 +411,6 @@ getnetconfigent(const char *netid)
        return (NULL);
     }
 
-    if (strcmp(netid, "unix") == 0) {
-       fprintf(stderr, "The local transport is called \"unix\" ");
-       fprintf(stderr, "in /etc/netconfig.\n");
-       fprintf(stderr, "Please change this to \"local\" manually ");
-       fprintf(stderr, "or run mergemaster(8).\n");
-       fprintf(stderr, "See UPDATING entry 20021216 for details.\n");
-       fprintf(stderr, "Continuing in 10 seconds\n\n");
-       fprintf(stderr, "This warning will be removed 20030301\n");
-       sleep(10);
-
-    }
-
     /*
      * Look up table if the entries have already been read and parsed in
      * getnetconfig(), then copy this entry into a buffer and return it.