sh(1): Update BUGS section for UTF-8 support.
authorPeter Avalos <pavalos@dragonflybsd.org>
Sun, 3 Jul 2011 07:11:50 +0000 (21:11 -1000)
committerPeter Avalos <pavalos@dragonflybsd.org>
Sun, 21 Aug 2011 20:49:01 +0000 (13:49 -0700)
Obtained-from:   FreeBSD SVN rev 221660

bin/sh/sh.1

index cfcd3c4..9526891 100644 (file)
@@ -34,7 +34,7 @@
 .\" SUCH DAMAGE.
 .\"
 .\"    from: @(#)sh.1  8.6 (Berkeley) 5/4/95
-.\" $FreeBSD: src/bin/sh/sh.1,v 1.161 2011/05/05 20:55:55 jilles Exp $
+.\" $FreeBSD: src/bin/sh/sh.1,v 1.162 2011/05/08 14:03:44 jilles Exp $
 .\"
 .Dd July 2, 2011
 .Dt SH 1
@@ -2602,7 +2602,12 @@ was originally written by
 .Sh BUGS
 The
 .Nm
-utility does not recognize multibyte characters.
+utility does not recognize multibyte characters other than UTF-8.
+Splitting using
+.Va IFS
+and the line editing library
+.Xr editline 3
+do not recognize multibyte characters.
 .Pp
 The characters generated by filename completion should probably be quoted
 to ensure that the filename is still valid after the input line has been