sh: Improve error message if the script cannot be opened.
authorPeter Avalos <pavalos@dragonflybsd.org>
Sun, 21 Aug 2011 20:05:22 +0000 (13:05 -0700)
committerPeter Avalos <pavalos@dragonflybsd.org>
Sun, 21 Aug 2011 20:49:20 +0000 (13:49 -0700)
Avoid "<nosuchfile>: cannot open <nosuchfile>: ...".

Obtained-from:   FreeBSD 222699

bin/sh/options.c

index e720284..65006f5 100644 (file)
@@ -34,7 +34,7 @@
  * SUCH DAMAGE.
  *
  * @(#)options.c       8.2 (Berkeley) 5/4/95
- * $FreeBSD: src/bin/sh/options.c,v 1.35 2011/04/25 10:14:29 jilles Exp $
+ * $FreeBSD: src/bin/sh/options.c,v 1.36 2011/06/04 22:19:00 jilles Exp $
  */
 
 #include <signal.h>
@@ -82,6 +82,7 @@ void
 procargs(int argc, char **argv)
 {
        int i;
+       char *scriptname;
 
        argptr = argv;
        if (argc > 0)
@@ -106,8 +107,9 @@ procargs(int argc, char **argv)
                        optlist[i].val = 0;
        arg0 = argv[0];
        if (sflag == 0 && minusc == NULL) {
-               commandname = arg0 = *argptr++;
-               setinputfile(commandname, 0);
+               scriptname = *argptr++;
+               setinputfile(scriptname, 0);
+               commandname = arg0 = scriptname;
        }
        /* POSIX 1003.2: first arg after -c cmd is $0, remainder $1... */
        if (argptr && minusc && *argptr)