Simplify the return value of sysctlnametomib.
authorPeter Avalos <pavalos@theshell.com>
Sun, 15 Mar 2009 09:04:16 +0000 (23:04 -1000)
committerPeter Avalos <pavalos@theshell.com>
Tue, 7 Apr 2009 07:09:56 +0000 (21:09 -1000)
Obtained-from: FreeBSD

lib/libc/gen/sysctlnametomib.c

index 9cefaf7..a863b33 100644 (file)
@@ -23,7 +23,7 @@
  * OUT OF THE USE OF THIS SOFTWARE, EVEN IF ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF
  * SUCH DAMAGE.
  *
- * $FreeBSD: src/lib/libc/gen/sysctlnametomib.c,v 1.1.2.1 2001/03/05 08:13:28 obrien Exp $
+ * $FreeBSD: src/lib/libc/gen/sysctlnametomib.c,v 1.4 2003/01/04 00:11:11 tjr Exp $
  * $DragonFly: src/lib/libc/gen/sysctlnametomib.c,v 1.3 2005/11/19 22:32:53 swildner Exp $
  */
 
@@ -51,7 +51,5 @@ sysctlnametomib(const char *name, int *mibp, size_t *sizep)
        *sizep *= sizeof (int);
        error = sysctl(oid, 2, mibp, sizep, (void *)name, strlen(name));
        *sizep /= sizeof (int);
-       if (error < 0) 
-               return (error);
-       return (0);
+       return (error);
 }