coretemp: Add 'temp' to sensor description.
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Tue, 5 May 2015 14:19:36 +0000 (22:19 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Wed, 6 May 2015 01:15:44 +0000 (09:15 +0800)
sys/dev/powermng/coretemp/coretemp.c

index 0e13c4b..936bc42 100644 (file)
@@ -378,7 +378,7 @@ coretemp_attach(device_t dev)
                ksnprintf(csens->c_sensdev.xname,
                    sizeof(csens->c_sensdev.xname), "cpu%d", cpu);
                ksnprintf(csens->c_sens.desc, sizeof(csens->c_sens.desc),
-                   "node%d core%d", get_chip_ID(cpu),
+                   "node%d core%d temp", get_chip_ID(cpu),
                    get_core_number_within_chip(cpu));
                csens->c_sens.type = SENSOR_TEMP;
                sensor_set_unknown(&csens->c_sens);
@@ -426,7 +426,7 @@ coretemp_attach(device_t dev)
                            sizeof(csens->c_sensdev.xname), "cpu_node%d",
                            get_chip_ID(sc->sc_cpu));
                        ksnprintf(csens->c_sens.desc,
-                           sizeof(csens->c_sens.desc), "node%d",
+                           sizeof(csens->c_sens.desc), "node%d temp",
                            get_chip_ID(sc->sc_cpu));
                        csens->c_sens.type = SENSOR_TEMP;
                        sensor_set_unknown(&csens->c_sens);