ixgbe: Remove useless locking directives
authorFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Sat, 29 Sep 2012 17:41:04 +0000 (19:41 +0200)
committerFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Sat, 29 Sep 2012 19:19:41 +0000 (21:19 +0200)
sys/dev/netif/ixgbe/ixgbe.c

index d0e7de8..a2f675f 100644 (file)
@@ -1500,17 +1500,16 @@ ixgbe_media_status(struct ifnet * ifp, struct ifmediareq * ifmr)
 {
        struct adapter *adapter = ifp->if_softc;
 
+       ASSERT_IFNET_SERIALIZED_ALL(ifp);
+
        INIT_DEBUGOUT("ixgbe_media_status: begin");
-       IXGBE_CORE_LOCK(adapter);
        ixgbe_update_link_status(adapter);
 
        ifmr->ifm_status = IFM_AVALID;
        ifmr->ifm_active = IFM_ETHER;
 
-       if (!adapter->link_active) {
-               IXGBE_CORE_UNLOCK(adapter);
+       if (!adapter->link_active)
                return;
-       }
 
        ifmr->ifm_status |= IFM_ACTIVE;
 
@@ -1526,8 +1525,6 @@ ixgbe_media_status(struct ifnet * ifp, struct ifmediareq * ifmr)
                        break;
        }
 
-       IXGBE_CORE_UNLOCK(adapter);
-
        return;
 }