sbin/hammer: Fix comments
authorTomohiro Kusumi <kusumi.tomohiro@gmail.com>
Sat, 11 Jul 2015 15:20:42 +0000 (00:20 +0900)
committerTomohiro Kusumi <kusumi.tomohiro@gmail.com>
Sat, 11 Jul 2015 18:22:48 +0000 (03:22 +0900)
- The first comment on layer1 seems to be obsolete.
  The big-block for layer1 metadata is always in volume0, but
  the big-blocks for layer2 metadata and filesystem data could
  be in any volume. This comment is from 2008 and only found
  here so remove it.

- Sync the second comment on layer2 with that of kernel code.

sbin/hammer/ondisk.c

index 9a22557..07edddf 100644 (file)
@@ -873,7 +873,7 @@ again:
        }
 
        /*
-        * Dive layer 1.  For now we can't allocate data outside of volume 0.
+        * Dive layer 1.
         */
        layer1_offset = freemap->phys_offset +
                        HAMMER_BLOCKMAP_LAYER1_OFFSET(blockmap->next_offset);
@@ -886,7 +886,7 @@ again:
        }
 
        /*
-        * Dive layer 2
+        * Dive layer 2, each entry represents a big-block.
         */
        layer2_offset = layer1->phys_offset +
                        HAMMER_BLOCKMAP_LAYER2_OFFSET(blockmap->next_offset);