bsd.sys.mk: Remove -Werror flag from gcc47 builds
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Mon, 1 Oct 2012 17:39:37 +0000 (19:39 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Mon, 1 Oct 2012 18:09:27 +0000 (20:09 +0200)
While most of the breakage caused by new GCC47 warnings have been fixed,
swildner would prefer to complete the task and review the previously
and hastily submitted warning fixes at his leisure.

To accommodate this, the -Werror flag is removed when gcc47 is used to
build so the new warnings will pass by harmlessly.  swildner will
restore the -Werror flag when his task is complete.

share/mk/bsd.sys.mk

index a554735..67d75b3 100644 (file)
@@ -24,7 +24,7 @@ CFLAGS                += -std=${CSTD}
 . if defined(WARNS)
 .  if ${WARNS} >= 1
 CWARNFLAGS     +=      -Wsystem-headers
-.   if !defined(NO_WERROR) && (${CCVER} == "gcc47" || ${CCVER} == "gcc44")
+.   if !defined(NO_WERROR) && ${CCVER} == "gcc44"
 CWARNFLAGS     +=      -Werror
 .   endif
 .  endif