WORLD_CCVER: Fix buildworld with clangXX
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Fri, 22 May 2015 16:40:24 +0000 (09:40 -0700)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Fri, 22 May 2015 17:10:18 +0000 (19:10 +0200)
The backtrace library requires unwind.h to build.  This file was never
created, so the base GCC's would fall back to the version in /usr/libdata.
Clang compilers from ports don't have unwind.h so they were failing on the
world build (building gcc50).  This modification makes unwind.h available
for backtrace.c and allows the build to complete with WORLD_CCVER=clang36

gnu/usr.bin/cc50/support-libs/libbacktrace/Makefile

index 9dbd674..13ac38c 100644 (file)
@@ -3,6 +3,7 @@ GCC_NO_LIBS=    yes
 LOCAL_CONFIG=  yes
 .include "../Makefile.inc"
 .PATH: ${GCCDIR}/libbacktrace
+.PATH: ${GCCDIR}/libgcc
 
 LIB=           backtrace
 INTERNALLIB=   YES
@@ -22,4 +23,11 @@ SRCS=                atomic.c \
                mmapio.c \
                mmap.c
 
+backtrace.o:   unwind.h
+
+unwind.h: unwind-generic.h
+       cp ${.ALLSRC} ${.TARGET}
+
+CLEANFILES=    unwind.h
+
 .include <bsd.lib.mk>