Add the restrict qualifier to strftime(3) and strptime(3).
authorPeter Avalos <pavalos@theshell.com>
Sat, 17 Jan 2009 02:22:40 +0000 (21:22 -0500)
committerPeter Avalos <pavalos@theshell.com>
Tue, 7 Apr 2009 07:08:43 +0000 (21:08 -1000)
include/time.h
lib/libc/stdtime/strftime.c
lib/libc/stdtime/strptime.c

index 26ededc..5f0fd77 100644 (file)
@@ -144,7 +144,8 @@ double difftime (time_t, time_t);
 struct tm *gmtime (const time_t *);
 struct tm *localtime (const time_t *);
 time_t mktime (struct tm *);
-size_t strftime (char *, size_t, const char *, const struct tm *);
+size_t strftime (char * __restrict, size_t, const char * __restrict,
+                const struct tm * __restrict);
 time_t time (time_t *);
 
 #if __POSIX_VISIBLE
@@ -169,7 +170,8 @@ int nanosleep (const struct timespec *, struct timespec *);
 #if __XSI_VISIBLE
 extern int daylight;
 extern long timezone;
-char *strptime (const char *, const char *, struct tm *);
+char *strptime (const char * __restrict, const char * __restrict,
+               struct tm * __restrict);
 #endif
 
 #if __BSD_VISIBLE
index 5b5cde8..3fe24b6 100644 (file)
@@ -81,8 +81,8 @@ static char * _yconv(int, int, int, int, char *, const char *);
 #define IN_ALL 3
 
 size_t
-strftime(char * const s, const size_t maxsize, const char * const format,
-        const struct tm * const t)
+strftime(char * __restrict s, size_t maxsize, const char * __restrict format,
+        const struct tm * __restrict t)
 {
        char *  p;
        int     warn;
index 7f3084b..9b4b012 100644 (file)
@@ -56,7 +56,8 @@ static const u_char *find_string(const u_char *, int *, const char * const *,
        const char * const *, int);
 
 char *
-strptime(const char *buf, const char *fmt, struct tm *tm)
+strptime(const char * __restrict buf, const char * __restrict fmt,
+        struct tm * __restrict tm)
 {
        unsigned char c;
        const unsigned char *bp;