corepower.4: Explain what the package power usage value means.
authorImre Vadász <imre@vdsz.com>
Tue, 18 Aug 2015 20:40:02 +0000 (22:40 +0200)
committerImre Vadász <imre@vdsz.com>
Tue, 18 Aug 2015 20:56:25 +0000 (22:56 +0200)
share/man/man4/corepower.4

index 66fb991..9eb105d 100644 (file)
@@ -60,6 +60,15 @@ hw.sensors.cpu_node0.power0: 0.84 W (node0 Package Power)
 hw.sensors.cpu_node0.power1: 0.73 W (node0 DRAM Power)
 hw.sensors.cpu_node0.power2: 0.02 W (node0 Cores Power)
 hw.sensors.cpu_node0.power3: 0.00 W (node0 Graphics Power)
+.Ed
+.Pp
+Both the
+.Dq Cores Power
+and the
+.Dq Graphics Power
+values are included in the
+.Dq Package Power
+value, which estimates the total power usage of the CPU package.
 .Sh SEE ALSO
 .Xr systat 1 ,
 .Xr sysctl 3 ,