top.1 - Fix manpage
authorAntonio Huete Jimenez <tuxillo@quantumachine.net>
Sun, 26 Jul 2015 16:03:46 +0000 (09:03 -0700)
committerAntonio Huete Jimenez <tuxillo@quantumachine.net>
Mon, 27 Jul 2015 17:04:48 +0000 (10:04 -0700)
- This commit follows up 30277d08ae where top(1) went back to
  use RES again after PRES was removed.

usr.bin/top/top.1

index 4cf3bcc..dbc556e 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
-.Dd August 21, 2013
+.Dd July 26, 2015
 .Dt TOP 1
 .Os
 .Sh NAME
@@ -387,11 +387,9 @@ the command
 .Xr nice 1 .
 .It SIZE
 Total size of the process (text, data, and stack) given in kilobytes.
-.It PRES
-Proportional resident memory: current amount of process memory that resides
-in physical memory, given in kilobytes.
-Shared memory is divided among the processes doing the sharing.
-This field replaces RES.
+.It RES
+Resident memory: current amount of process memory that resides in physical
+memory, given in kilobytes, megabytes or gigabytes depending on the size to be reported.
 .It STATE
 Current state (typically one of
 .Sq sleep ,