nrelease: do not mount devfs for build
authorSimon Schubert <corecode@dragonflybsd.org>
Sat, 8 Aug 2009 23:30:50 +0000 (01:30 +0200)
committerSimon Schubert <corecode@dragonflybsd.org>
Sun, 9 Aug 2009 08:32:32 +0000 (10:32 +0200)
We should not rely on devfs being present on the build host, since it
might be running an older kernel (e.g. release).  Instead of mounting
/dev into the chroot via devfs, use a null mount of the host /dev.

Suggested-by: dillon@
nrelease/Makefile

index 606aada..2b24789 100644 (file)
@@ -339,7 +339,7 @@ customizeiso:
        mkdir -p ${ISOROOT}/usr/pkgobj/bootstrap
        mkdir -p ${ISOROOT}/usr/pkgsrc
        mount_null ${PKGSRC_PATH} ${ISOROOT}/usr/pkgsrc
-       mount_devfs ${ISOROOT}/dev
+       mount_null /dev ${ISOROOT}/dev
        cp /etc/shells ${ISOROOT}/usr/pkgsrc/distfiles/.test > /dev/null 2>&1 \
            || mount_null ${ISODIR}/distfiles ${ISOROOT}/usr/pkgsrc/distfiles
        #