Revert "AMD64 - add missing assignments to fix garbled backtrace."
authorYONETANI Tomokazu <y0netan1@dragonflybsd.org>
Thu, 26 Nov 2009 13:26:43 +0000 (22:26 +0900)
committerYONETANI Tomokazu <y0netan1@dragonflybsd.org>
Thu, 26 Nov 2009 13:52:43 +0000 (22:52 +0900)
This reverts commit 6c865583cbc5149a2adcc96408bd969a23da4433.
The added code has no effect, since in frame_type == NORMAL case
it never reaches the switch statement at the bottom of db_nexttrace().

sys/platform/pc64/x86_64/db_trace.c

index ec09e5f..3ccef35 100644 (file)
@@ -304,8 +304,6 @@ db_nextframe(struct x86_64_frame **fp, db_addr_t *ip)
                }
                break;
        default:
-               rip = tf->tf_rip;
-               rbp = tf->tf_rbp;
                break;
        }