citrus: add a list of supported locales and build UTF8 by default.
authorAlexander Polakov <polachok@gmail.com>
Wed, 2 Sep 2009 14:54:57 +0000 (18:54 +0400)
committerSimon Schubert <simon.schubert@epfl.ch>
Wed, 2 Sep 2009 15:05:15 +0000 (17:05 +0200)
etc/defaults/make.conf
share/man/man5/make.conf.5

index 726e276..cbf95e3 100644 (file)
@@ -190,6 +190,10 @@ THREAD_LIB?=       thread_xu
 #
 #DOC_LANG=     en_US.ISO8859-1 ru_RU.KOI8-R
 #
+# The list of locale modules to be compiled-in in the static
+# libc.a (and libc_p.a).
+#STATIC_LOCALES=BIG5 EUC EUCTW ISO2022 MSKanji UTF8
+STATIC_LOCALES=UTF8
 # sendmail
 #
 # The following sets the default m4 configuration file to use at
index 661a1a3..36de3b5 100644 (file)
@@ -216,6 +216,7 @@ will not be built either if this option is set.
 .It Va STATIC_LOCALES
 .Pq Vt str
 Set to a list of locales to build into statically-linked binaries.
+Currently supported locales are: BIG5 EUC EUCTW ISO2022 MSKanji UTF8
 .El
 .Pp
 The following list provides a name and short description for variables