Always do PCI_REROUTE_INTERRUPT.
authorAlexander Polakov <polachok@gmail.com>
Tue, 3 Nov 2009 21:16:57 +0000 (00:16 +0300)
committerAlexander Polakov <polachok@gmail.com>
Sun, 8 Nov 2009 21:59:48 +0000 (00:59 +0300)
FreeBSD does the same, and it's needed for future ACPI interrupt
routing work.

sys/bus/pci/pci.c

index b10b329..3315d36 100644 (file)
@@ -2877,7 +2877,6 @@ pci_add_resources(device_t pcib, device_t bus, device_t dev, int force, uint32_t
        }
 
        if (cfg->intpin > 0 && PCI_INTERRUPT_VALID(cfg->intline)) {
-#if defined(__PCI_REROUTE_INTERRUPT) || defined(APIC_IO) || defined(ACPI_ENABLE_PCI)
                /*
                 * Try to re-route interrupts. Sometimes the BIOS or
                 * firmware may leave bogus values in these registers.
@@ -2885,9 +2884,6 @@ pci_add_resources(device_t pcib, device_t bus, device_t dev, int force, uint32_t
                 * have.
                 */
                pci_assign_interrupt(bus, dev, 1);
-#else
-               pci_assign_interrupt(bus, dev, 0);
-#endif
        }
 }