Automatic login isn't the default any more.
authorHasso Tepper <hasso@estpak.ee>
Wed, 26 Aug 2009 08:41:15 +0000 (11:41 +0300)
committerHasso Tepper <hasso@estpak.ee>
Wed, 26 Aug 2009 08:44:09 +0000 (11:44 +0300)
Reported-by: matthias@
usr.bin/telnet/telnet.1

index c6ae849..108d260 100644 (file)
@@ -33,7 +33,7 @@
 .\" $FreeBSD: src/crypto/telnet/telnet/telnet.1,v 1.4.2.9 2002/04/13 10:59:08 markm Exp $
 .\" $DragonFly: src/crypto/telnet/telnet/telnet.1,v 1.2 2003/06/17 04:24:37 dillon Exp $
 .\"
-.Dd August 12, 2009
+.Dd August 26, 2009
 .Dt TELNET 1
 .Os
 .Sh NAME
@@ -122,7 +122,6 @@ Disables the
 type of authentication.
 .It Fl a
 Attempt automatic login.
-This is now the default, so this option is ignored.
 Currently, this sends the user name via the
 .Ev USER
 variable