mxge - Avoid using #cpu
authorAlex Hornung <ahornung@gmail.com>
Thu, 3 Sep 2009 07:54:41 +0000 (08:54 +0100)
committerAlex Hornung <ahornung@gmail.com>
Thu, 3 Sep 2009 09:48:47 +0000 (10:48 +0100)
* Don't use #cpu preprocessor macro, as it isn't needed. CPU is detected
  properly by defines as CPU __CPU__ __CPU.
  This also fixes compilation problems with llvm/clang.

sys/dev/netif/mxge/if_mxge_var.h

index 93a98bd..05bc9cc 100644 (file)
@@ -301,11 +301,11 @@ struct mxge_media_type
 #if __FreeBSD_version < 800053
 
 #if defined (__GNUC__)
-  #if #cpu(i386) || defined __i386 || defined i386 || defined __i386__ || #cpu(x86_64) || defined __x86_64__
+  #if defined __i386 || defined i386 || defined __i386__ || defined __x86_64__
     #define wmb()  __asm__ __volatile__ ("sfence;": : :"memory")
-  #elif #cpu(sparc64) || defined sparc64 || defined __sparcv9 
+  #elif defined sparc64 || defined __sparcv9
     #define wmb()  __asm__ __volatile__ ("membar #MemIssue": : :"memory")
-  #elif #cpu(sparc) || defined sparc || defined __sparc__
+  #elif defined sparc || defined __sparc__
     #define wmb()  __asm__ __volatile__ ("stbar;": : :"memory")
   #else
     #define wmb()      /* XXX just to make this compile */