acpi: restructure genwakecode.sh
authorSimon Schubert <corecode@dragonflybsd.org>
Thu, 3 Sep 2009 20:34:03 +0000 (22:34 +0200)
committerSimon Schubert <corecode@dragonflybsd.org>
Thu, 3 Sep 2009 22:22:31 +0000 (00:22 +0200)
genwakecode.sh used some obscure hexdump/sed magic to embed a binary
into source.  The specific usage of sed breaks in at least the UTF-8
locale.  Rework the script to use hexdump and sed in a less obscure
way.

sys/platform/pc32/acpica5/genwakecode.sh
sys/platform/pc64/acpica5/genwakecode.sh

index 970e5d7..0e4499e 100644 (file)
@@ -4,15 +4,8 @@
 #
 echo "/* generated from `pwd`/acpi_wakecode.o */"
 echo 'static char wakecode[] = {';
-hexdump -Cv acpi_wakecode.bin | \
-    sed -e 's/^[0-9a-f][0-9a-f]*//' -e 's/\|.*$//' | \
-    while read line
-    do
-       for code in ${line}
-       do
-           echo -n "0x${code},";
-       done
-    done
+hexdump -bv acpi_wakecode.bin | \
+    sed -e 's/^[0-9a-f][0-9a-f]*//' -e 's/\([[:digit:]]\{1,\}\) */0\1,/g'
 echo '};'
 
 nm -n acpi_wakecode.o | while read offset dummy what
index 970e5d7..0e4499e 100644 (file)
@@ -4,15 +4,8 @@
 #
 echo "/* generated from `pwd`/acpi_wakecode.o */"
 echo 'static char wakecode[] = {';
-hexdump -Cv acpi_wakecode.bin | \
-    sed -e 's/^[0-9a-f][0-9a-f]*//' -e 's/\|.*$//' | \
-    while read line
-    do
-       for code in ${line}
-       do
-           echo -n "0x${code},";
-       done
-    done
+hexdump -bv acpi_wakecode.bin | \
+    sed -e 's/^[0-9a-f][0-9a-f]*//' -e 's/\([[:digit:]]\{1,\}\) */0\1,/g'
 echo '};'
 
 nm -n acpi_wakecode.o | while read offset dummy what