Fix some typos/wording in our manual pages.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Tue, 17 Nov 2009 13:16:55 +0000 (14:16 +0100)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Tue, 17 Nov 2009 13:17:29 +0000 (14:17 +0100)
share/man/man3/queue.3
usr.sbin/apmd/apmd.8
usr.sbin/ndp/ndp.8
usr.sbin/setkey/setkey.8

index 214ddc6..8daa44e 100644 (file)
@@ -236,7 +236,7 @@ O(1) removal of any entry in the list.
 However:
 .Bl -enum -compact -offset indent
 .It
-Each elements requires two pointers rather than one.
+Each element requires two pointers rather than one.
 .It
 Code size and execution time of operations (except for removal) is about
 twice that of the singly-linked data-structures.
index 6524a55..cbe485b 100644 (file)
@@ -154,7 +154,7 @@ The  apm_event keyword
 .Bd -ragged -offset indent
 .Ql apm_event
 is the keyword which indicates the start of configuration for
-each events.
+each event.
 .Ed
 .It
 APM events
index f4e856e..f9bfc35 100644 (file)
@@ -170,8 +170,8 @@ responding to requests for
 .Ar hostname
 even though the host address is not its own.
 .It Fl t
-Print timestamp on each entries,
-to make it possible to merge output with
+Print timestamp for each entry,
+to make it possible to merge the output with
 .Xr tcpdump 1 .
 Most useful when used with
 .Fl A .
index 4beb9fa..84d575d 100644 (file)
@@ -99,7 +99,7 @@ Loop forever and dump all the messages transmitted to
 .Dv PF_KEY
 socket.
 .Fl xx
-makes each timestamps unformatted.
+makes each timestamp unformatted.
 .It Fl h
 Add hexadecimal dump on
 .Fl x