thread libs: also remove the static libraries from /usr/lib
authorSimon Schubert <simon.schubert@epfl.ch>
Wed, 7 Oct 2009 18:37:07 +0000 (20:37 +0200)
committerSimon Schubert <simon.schubert@epfl.ch>
Wed, 7 Oct 2009 19:58:42 +0000 (21:58 +0200)
This is necessary, otherwise some software might want to link to the
static libc_r.a instead of leaving it alone alltogether.

Makefile_upgrade.inc

index 03ddd0c..fbfed60 100644 (file)
@@ -1178,3 +1178,5 @@ TO_REMOVE+=/usr/share/man/man9/make_sub_dev.9.gz
 TO_REMOVE+=/usr/libdata/msdosfs
 TO_REMOVE+=/usr/lib/libc_r.so
 TO_REMOVE+=/usr/lib/libthread_xu.so
+TO_REMOVE+=/usr/lib/libc_r.a
+TO_REMOVE+=/usr/lib/libthread_xu.a