Add 6 Arabic locales: AE EG JO MA QA SA
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 15 Aug 2015 15:11:11 +0000 (17:11 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 15 Aug 2015 15:13:58 +0000 (17:13 +0200)
commit252b00558add1721cc08e392ece1f9578fc3b30c
tree86be420b9da26df2c86893abfb9d9d575618c849
parent10bbbe2bb68f712bb51dceeb037be46d392bdf3e
Add 6 Arabic locales: AE EG JO MA QA SA

The lack of Arabic support on BSD seems to be a glaring omission, so
lets help rectify that by adding since 6 locales:
ar_AE: United Arab Emirates
ar_EG: Egypt
ar_JO: Jordan
ar_MA: Morocco
ar_QA: Qatar
ar_SA: Saudi Arabia

There are obviously more (e.g. Iraq, Kuwait, Algeria, Libya, Tunisia,
Syria, etc.) but I selected these as being the most likely to be
used in my limited opinion.

They are UTF-8 locales only. Most of them are identical to ar_SA except
for the monetary definitions (each has a different currency)
21 files changed:
etc/mtree/BSD.local.dist
etc/mtree/BSD.usr.dist
share/colldef/Makefile
share/colldef/ar_SA.UTF-8.src [new file with mode: 0644]
share/ctypedef/Makefile
share/ctypedef/ar_SA.UTF-8.src [new file with mode: 0644]
share/monetdef/Makefile
share/monetdef/ar_AE.UTF-8.src [new file with mode: 0644]
share/monetdef/ar_EG.UTF-8.src [new file with mode: 0644]
share/monetdef/ar_JO.UTF-8.src [new file with mode: 0644]
share/monetdef/ar_MA.UTF-8.src [new file with mode: 0644]
share/monetdef/ar_QA.UTF-8.src [new file with mode: 0644]
share/monetdef/ar_SA.UTF-8.src [new file with mode: 0644]
share/msgdef/Makefile
share/msgdef/ar_SA.UTF-8.src [new file with mode: 0644]
share/numericdef/Makefile
share/numericdef/ar_SA.UTF-8.src [new file with mode: 0644]
share/timedef/Makefile
share/timedef/ar_JO.UTF-8.src [new file with mode: 0644]
share/timedef/ar_MA.UTF-8.src [new file with mode: 0644]
share/timedef/ar_SA.UTF-8.src [new file with mode: 0644]