gold: Local modification to add --relocatable synonym
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Wed, 18 May 2011 05:23:38 +0000 (07:23 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Wed, 18 May 2011 05:59:49 +0000 (07:59 +0200)
commit2ff7ea11649f7d3187312953f1e99d7f3ac43130
treec16a45e2cfb6f8e46b3adc5a48f8a593bc17bf46
parentc3b8a25b138c44b551f179448baf1b51da2887fc
gold: Local modification to add --relocatable synonym

Until a change to the binutils master branch two days ago, the gold linker
simply ignored the -i switch, which is considered to be a synonym of
the --relocatable (-r) switch by the ld linker.

This mainly affects makefiles that use gold directly rather than having it
invoked by gcc, and there was a case like this in the DragonFly base.
While the base was easily modified to use the -r switch, it was deemed a
good idea to apply this modification to the gold of binutils 2.21 in case
any pkgsrc software try to use the linker directly.
contrib/binutils-2.21/gold/options.h