cldr2def: Update Makefile to generate new POSIX source files
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Mon, 3 Aug 2015 00:51:51 +0000 (02:51 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Mon, 3 Aug 2015 01:56:32 +0000 (03:56 +0200)
commit3e67d5f38b9246d4be1f872e551a373c78efb3c4
tree9ade473c16db5ccb84754b1184dd67d813a303da
parentc75851831d63007c4b11c7a9015a72417efd7d40
cldr2def: Update Makefile to generate new POSIX source files

We've been using CLDR v2.0.1 because it was the last version that
provided generated POSIX source files.  (The next release, v21, only
provided the java tool to generate them).  The last release is version
27.0.1.  This alternation to the makefile allows the generation of the
desired 72 base locales with a single command (after the tool is
downloaded and installed in the same CLDR release directory)

Note that kk_KZ locale is changing to kk_Cyrl_KZ.

While here, make the necessary updates to charmaps.xml to generate
to locale source files.
tools/tools/locale/Makefile
tools/tools/locale/etc/charmaps.xml
tools/tools/locale/etc/unicode.conf
tools/tools/locale/tools/cldr2def.pl