crunchide(1): fix offset for x86_64, restores WORLD_LDVER
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Mon, 16 Feb 2015 19:08:17 +0000 (20:08 +0100)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Mon, 16 Feb 2015 20:11:03 +0000 (21:11 +0100)
commit3f9b3c38e67290e3d34e6df1e03147de95626fdd
tree9435205de1971b1ac02f774662a84acef8e30928
parent14781434ad0717f2d5aa5dec62db4b70b1fc4b6f
crunchide(1): fix offset for x86_64, restores WORLD_LDVER

The e_shoff offset for x86_64 is 40, not 44.  FreeBSD figured this out
in January.  The gold linker figured out there was a problem with the
crunch binaries when I tried WORLD_LDVER=ld.gold and it broke on initrd.
The ld.bfd linker didn't squawk.  With the FreeBSD patch, buildworld
completes using the gold linker once again.

While here, tidy up a bit.
usr.bin/crunch/crunchide/Makefile
usr.bin/crunch/crunchide/exec_elf32.c
usr.bin/crunch/crunchide/exec_elf64.c