sendmail transition: Do not pre-generate sendmail.cf
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Tue, 10 Mar 2015 10:46:07 +0000 (11:46 +0100)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Tue, 10 Mar 2015 11:54:37 +0000 (12:54 +0100)
commit545f1377ff4ba12a5f4578698a99f6e26ec9e876
treef8e76be0439dd53bc7343a40133ee76aafa0d5fe
parent9c7f77ff80b9392768601296f96f54bfca389ebc
sendmail transition: Do not pre-generate sendmail.cf

Originally a starter sendmail.cf file was created using the .mc template
files and the m4 files installed from contrib/sendmail-8.14 directory.
This starter sendmail.cf was installed with "make distribution".  The
template files were only changed with "make upgrade" (not sure why but
maybe people tried editing them directly) and the Makefile was only
installed once.

This commit accomplishes these things:
  * No sendmail.cf or submit.cf file is created.  This was the last
    user of contrib/sendmail-8.14
  * etc/sendmail was altered to just install files
  * the README file the was recently placed in libexec/dma was relocated
    to etc/sendmail and updated
  * the /etc/mail/Makefile is now updated with installworld
  * the dragonfl*.mc templates are now updated with installworld

The suggested method to creating /etc/mail/sendmail.cf and
/etc/mail/submit.cf now on a new system is:
  1. cd /etc/mail
  2. type "make cf"
  3. <optional> edit new <hostname>.mc and <hostname>.submit.mc files
  4. <optional> type "make cf" again
  5. type "make install"
etc/Makefile
etc/sendmail/Makefile
etc/sendmail/Makefile.4install [moved from etc/mail/Makefile with 100% similarity]
etc/sendmail/README [moved from libexec/dma/mailer-conf/README with 82% similarity]
libexec/dma/mailer-conf/Makefile