sound: Make device cloning work
authorMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Mon, 5 Jan 2015 10:40:32 +0000 (11:40 +0100)
committerFran├žois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Thu, 8 Jan 2015 10:41:07 +0000 (11:41 +0100)
commit5f097292a37194b3b549bad893ecc989e8a789bf
treea4b6cb820a2ce64ed66054c200051bbd9cc569e6
parent47b126bba0561ddba865e9fd629e922cf77b3d49
sound: Make device cloning work

* Some lockstatus() calls were wrong and needed to be compared
  with LK_EXCLUSIVE

* The sound device caches dynamically created devices and tries
  to reuse them, but devfs got angry if the clone code passed
  it a device which was already in the filesystem namespace. devfs
  had to be modified in 2c94b9eeb85c6cfa5ff918aa58ce484b27fc7c91
  and eb1c7cbc9e1052820efc6b0b7a94c40a7d45b329

* The clone code was designed to clone to new unit numbers, not
  clone an existing unit into multiple channels
sys/dev/sound/clone.c
sys/dev/sound/clone.h
sys/dev/sound/pci/emu10kx.c
sys/dev/sound/pci/hda/hdac.c
sys/dev/sound/pcm/channel.h
sys/dev/sound/pcm/dsp.c
sys/dev/sound/pcm/mixer.c
sys/dev/sound/pcm/sound.c
sys/dev/sound/pcm/sound.h
sys/dev/sound/unit.c
sys/dev/sound/unit.h