lib/: Fix library build dependencies
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Tue, 3 Nov 2015 22:48:42 +0000 (23:48 +0100)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Tue, 3 Nov 2015 22:52:08 +0000 (23:52 +0100)
commit63a7875787d4257df0b5812f2a02183ffbce7864
treed4f9e6d043596dacfdb4d11f9b0da9b98c717f06
parentd5f6378f475dcd4bfe5c1a84766c964f460c09e7
lib/: Fix library build dependencies

Several libraries were not listed in the SUBDIR_ORDERED definition,
but should have been.  Many of these were accounted for in the
_prebuild_libs functionality of Makefile.inc1.  The rest were far
down on the alphabetical list and probably satisfied their dependency
requirements by luck (implying a machine with a sufficiently high
-j number would fail so lib/ wasn't jobs safe).

I've listed all the libraries that link to other libraries or have
other libraries (within lib/) link to them in SUBDIR_ORDERED.  I've
completed the requirement annotations and separated them
requirements that are handled by Makefile.inc1 so it's clear. This
results with seven libraries moving from the alphabetical list to
the ordered list.

This makes the "serial" part of the lib/ building pretty long and
unnecessarily long, but it's not possible to get to a lower granularity
with the current framework without creating a new level (having the
subdirectories with their own library subdirectories, similar to
how gcc50 was implemented).
lib/Makefile