make(1): Create custom variable .MAKE.BUILT.BY
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Mon, 16 Feb 2015 10:57:04 +0000 (11:57 +0100)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Mon, 16 Feb 2015 12:02:20 +0000 (13:02 +0100)
commit673bdc16bff3eec85dafe3156312ea4424947054
tree0a7ad1674275266d43462084120618115e8a138a
parent65c1e3dd8843d4f7498700f202f9e3f15ddf7a16
make(1): Create custom variable .MAKE.BUILT.BY

The value of .MAKE.BUILT.BY is normally either "gcc47" or "gcc50"
depending on which base compiler built the DragonFly world.  It could
also be any valid CCVER for a dports compiler such as "clang35".

This capability is needed to handle the c++ ABI change that has been
introduced by gcc50.  The problem hits when gcc50 is used to build when
the system libraries have been built by gcc47.  The sys.mk file will
need .MAKE.BUILT.BY to adjust c++ flags appropriately.
contrib/bmake/bmake.1
contrib/bmake/main.c
usr.bin/bmake/Makefile