mail(1): call sendmail, not send-mail
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Mon, 9 Mar 2015 06:33:45 +0000 (07:33 +0100)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Mon, 9 Mar 2015 07:54:33 +0000 (08:54 +0100)
commit82c94b79bf89c02cf6a1b0cd528be2e0340facfc
tree97e850f3f495567a58d89f6a07c37aab8fad85fa
parent5dafdfbab36647ae8d1630acfbb14873721b4f2a
mail(1): call sendmail, not send-mail

There is no actual executable or link to executable named "send-mail".
Somehow the request must be processed by the mailwrapper because tuxillo
reports mail(1) will not function without an entry in mailer.conf.

Rather than fix all the sample mailer.conf files, the installed one, and
the MTA switch instructions, just make mail(1) spawn "sendmail" instead.
This works because send-mail is always an alias for sendmail in
/etc/mail/mailer.conf
etc/mail/mailer.conf
share/man/man5/mailer.conf.5
usr.bin/mail/names.c