sbin/hammer: Remove test_volume()
authorTomohiro Kusumi <kusumi.tomohiro@gmail.com>
Sat, 4 Jul 2015 14:16:46 +0000 (23:16 +0900)
committerTomohiro Kusumi <kusumi.tomohiro@gmail.com>
Sun, 5 Jul 2015 16:39:06 +0000 (01:39 +0900)
commit887f1aaedfb834a7f2839f6e71381f2f9fd62ebc
tree96030081a0760ac8c165f06a890705d781095ddc
parent409f496da930d362b0abdd5c0c033b3d78eb52c7
sbin/hammer: Remove test_volume()

- get_volume() and test_volume() are basically the same. The only
  difference is get_volume() calls errx() when the volume is not
  found while test_volume() returns NULL.

- The caller of test_volume() calls errx() when NULL is returned,
  so test_volume() can be replaced using get_volume().

- Also note that if the volume instance is not found, there is
  basically no way that the hammer userspace command can proceed
  the rest of the command (similar to losing superblock in UFS).
sbin/hammer/hammer_util.h
sbin/hammer/ondisk.c