UTF8 locales: Complete implemenation of Latin-1 Supplement
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sun, 30 Aug 2015 13:12:41 +0000 (15:12 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sun, 30 Aug 2015 13:22:56 +0000 (15:22 +0200)
commit89aeb470c0a6d49188018a746e9954f7b8da49f9
tree0226c8f6d2d922b91cbfae3ec1fcf4a3431677da
parent3f01ebaaf512c09685f0f7b8bfec3b47bbd1e72a
UTF8 locales: Complete implemenation of Latin-1 Supplement

The Latin-1 Supplement block of UTF-8 (U0080-U00FF) was not fully
implemented.  Specifically it was missing U00A1 (inverted exclamation)
through U00BF (inverted question mark).  Some popular characters this
affected was cent sign, pound sign, Yen sign, broken bar, copyright
symbol and superscripts.  On international keyboards, AltGR + number
key wouldn't output correctly.  This addition to the manual ctype input
definitions (and subsequent regenerations) will fix these issues.

Reported by: profmakx, ivadasz
Diagnostics: YRabbit
share/ctypedef/en_US.UTF-8.src
tools/tools/locale/etc/common.UTF-8.src
tools/tools/locale/etc/manual-input.UTF-8