libc/x86-64: Add GNU-stack ELF notes to many assembly files
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 5 Sep 2015 21:39:43 +0000 (23:39 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 5 Sep 2015 22:18:02 +0000 (00:18 +0200)
commit8b927cb7b72266b97393ee565d882d7fddfa4375
tree2e7026a6b0c01d8ebd8c730c46b4a8a7e9ca5f79
parentb3a01159f5493947a64b3fa20e69a3db7ea87f06
libc/x86-64: Add GNU-stack ELF notes to many assembly files

Most of the assembly files in libc/x86-64 were missing GNU-stack ELF
notes (they never had them) which means libc and every program that
links with it has required an executable stack.  I need to determine
a way to check which object files are missing this section and make
sure every single libc object file is covered.
29 files changed:
lib/libc/x86_64/gen/_setjmp.S
lib/libc/x86_64/gen/mcontext.S
lib/libc/x86_64/gen/rfork_thread.S
lib/libc/x86_64/stdlib/div.S
lib/libc/x86_64/stdlib/ldiv.S
lib/libc/x86_64/stdlib/lldiv.S
lib/libc/x86_64/string/bcmp.S
lib/libc/x86_64/string/bcopy.S
lib/libc/x86_64/string/bzero.S
lib/libc/x86_64/string/ffs.S
lib/libc/x86_64/string/ffsl.S
lib/libc/x86_64/string/fls.S
lib/libc/x86_64/string/flsl.S
lib/libc/x86_64/string/memcmp.S
lib/libc/x86_64/string/memset.S
lib/libc/x86_64/string/strcat.S
lib/libc/x86_64/string/strcmp.S
lib/libc/x86_64/string/strcpy.S
lib/libc/x86_64/sys/brk.S
lib/libc/x86_64/sys/cerror.S
lib/libc/x86_64/sys/getcontext.S
lib/libc/x86_64/sys/pipe.S
lib/libc/x86_64/sys/pipe2.S
lib/libc/x86_64/sys/ptrace.S
lib/libc/x86_64/sys/reboot.S
lib/libc/x86_64/sys/sbrk.S
lib/libc/x86_64/sys/setlogin.S
lib/libc/x86_64/sys/sigreturn.S
lib/libc/x86_64/sys/vfork.S