locales LC_NUMERIC: Overhaul completely wrong definitions
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Wed, 22 Jul 2015 17:08:43 +0000 (19:08 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Wed, 22 Jul 2015 17:14:14 +0000 (19:14 +0200)
commita2f82b3ca72c5d88fd9fccb579a6115bfc4771b4
treea4a83ff7eae80f7015da068a7e7d2f60a6aaa8c5
parentdebc4edbcb82cecf30567d65c96a5f0fe788c7c0
locales LC_NUMERIC: Overhaul completely wrong definitions

I have no idea how the UTF-8 definitions were created.  They appear
to be grouped by (allegedly) similar countries with the same
definitions as other codesets.  The assumption is wrong.  I went through
every POSIX (UTF-8) definition on http://unicode.org and redefined all
UTF-8 locales. Besides being correct, there are 2 additional benefits:
1) The makefile is loads simpler, at least for UTF-8 part
2) This fixes a lot of locale failures on gcc testsuite
share/numericdef/Makefile
share/numericdef/af_ZA.UTF-8.src [copied from share/numericdef/mn_MN.UTF-8.src with 57% similarity]
share/numericdef/de_CH.UTF-8.src [copied from share/numericdef/mn_MN.UTF-8.src with 63% similarity]
share/numericdef/de_DE.UTF-8.src [copied from share/numericdef/mn_MN.UTF-8.src with 63% similarity]
share/numericdef/en_US.UTF-8.src [moved from share/numericdef/am_ET.UTF-8.src with 63% similarity]
share/numericdef/hy_AM.UTF-8.src [moved from share/numericdef/mn_MN.UTF-8.src with 63% similarity]