ipfw/ipfw3 - Add pre-load sysctl to default filter to accept
authorMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Fri, 13 Mar 2015 01:08:56 +0000 (18:08 -0700)
committerMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Fri, 13 Mar 2015 01:12:24 +0000 (18:12 -0700)
commitd0930e0d9824a3339c8c404418cb223e6f3e339b
tree52e0b14219de596d076958b8ee95257f4fb421b1
parent4790953f561c97d4fa905a09aaf494fb644c8a1e
ipfw/ipfw3 - Add pre-load sysctl to default filter to accept

* Add sysctl and tunable 'net.filters_default_to_accept', which defaults
  to off.  If this variable is set to non-zero prior to loading the ipfw
  or ipfw3 modules, IPFW will default to allowing all packets through instead
  of denying all packets.

* It is necessary to use this feature for netbooted systems with NFS roots
  as the system will not be able to load the rules table after kldloading
  the related module(s) otherwise.
sys/net/ipfw/ip_fw2.c
sys/net/ipfw3/ip_fw3.c
sys/net/pfil.c
sys/net/pfil.h