drm: Bring back a KNOTE() call, unbreak vblank handling
authorFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Tue, 1 Sep 2015 20:07:59 +0000 (22:07 +0200)
committerFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Tue, 1 Sep 2015 21:09:28 +0000 (23:09 +0200)
commitd3326291c992ac1ede577987d0292653ea0bbafc
treea567a344366441c22dd776b7117139ea8ea2c133
parent2c00541e748fe18a432d5e572997aac003193143
drm: Bring back a KNOTE() call, unbreak vblank handling

* Userland programs were no longer properly notified of vblank events

* We can't use the drm_poll() function present in Linux and its
  explicit poll_wait() call on file_priv->event_wait without introducing
  a completely new kernel infrastructure. Add back the KNOTE() call.

Noticed-by: ivadasz, many
sys/dev/drm/drm_irq.c