library versioning: Activate versioning on 7 libraries
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Mon, 1 Dec 2014 13:37:59 +0000 (14:37 +0100)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Mon, 1 Dec 2014 13:45:34 +0000 (14:45 +0100)
commitd91d30bb8149509477116fc092a5d6b8d6c1b471
tree2c4d0d5860d0d8c20762553adc463522385f8bd5
parenta4ada0f693ce7ab287c552126937e970639a4b24
library versioning: Activate versioning on 7 libraries

All 4.2 packages currently on the system will continue to work on
a system after this commit.  However, the next bulk run of packages will
build using these symbol versions and will not work on systems older
than this commit.  Part of the joys of running on bleeding edge I think.
The next bulk run won't be for a couple of weeks at least (I'm waiting
on a disruptive and huge patch of perl and pgsql to settle down) so there
is no impending breakage expected.

The newly mapped libraries are: z, ncurses, lzma, edit, archive, md, bz2
lib/libarchive/Makefile
lib/libbz2/Makefile
lib/libedit/libedit/Makefile
lib/liblzma/Makefile
lib/libmd/Makefile
lib/libncurses/Makefile.inc
lib/libz/Makefile