acpi/pstate: Allow user to force package level P-state domain
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Thu, 26 Feb 2015 12:23:56 +0000 (20:23 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Fri, 27 Feb 2015 01:53:16 +0000 (09:53 +0800)
commitdbe50d5473a314313989fa7ef8073c9d2acc4fbd
treef059b384b140a1295e23f5ae4a3d0403b721fcf1
parent38c04e647523b42b168ebf9b328619ba8992824e
acpi/pstate: Allow user to force package level P-state domain

Some CPUs only have package P-states, but some BIOSes put each
hyperthread to its own P-state domain; allow user to override.
It is not enabled by default.
sys/dev/acpica/acpi_cpu_pstate.c