hammer2 - Require a @label in the device path
authorMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Thu, 27 Aug 2015 03:49:18 +0000 (20:49 -0700)
committerMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Thu, 27 Aug 2015 04:04:17 +0000 (21:04 -0700)
commitfd8fd3dffce18563283a72d0a28216594479ad69
tree2ad5689485e1638ec8fbb6b9d4efaacbbaecb5ea
parent42bc5f7b8f630dc304d18c58a520530432e95b24
hammer2 - Require a @label in the device path

* If the user forgets to specify an @label in a hammer2 mount, complain
  in a way that does not leave the user confused.

* newfs_hammer2 no longer creates a "BOOT" and "ROOT" PFS by default.
  It still always creates the "LOCAL" PFS which we may use later to hold
  hammer2 configuration data.

  Now hammer2 creates one additional label by default, when no -L option is
  specified, based on the partition from the device path:

  'a' - newfs_hammer2 will create a "BOOT" PFS
  'd' - newfs_hammer2 will create a "ROOT" PFS
   *  - newfs_hammer2 will create a "DATA" PFS

* When -L is specified to indicate label(s) to create, newfs_hammer2 no longer
  creates any default labels other than "LOCAL" (which must always be
  created).

* Adjust manual page.
sbin/mount_hammer2/mount_hammer2.c
sbin/newfs_hammer2/newfs_hammer2.8
sbin/newfs_hammer2/newfs_hammer2.c