pc64/acpica: specify cmpw in acpi_wakecode.S
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 25 Oct 2014 06:45:46 +0000 (08:45 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 25 Oct 2014 07:32:48 +0000 (09:32 +0200)
The "cmp" instruction is ambiguious in acpi_wakecode.S.  The GNU assembler
should emit an error, but instead it just assumes that the operand is of
a wide type.  The clang assembler does throw an error, so let's explicitly
use "cmpw" to resolve the ambuiguity.

sys/platform/pc64/acpica/acpi_wakecode.S

index 0ecc824..f766169 100644 (file)
@@ -49,7 +49,7 @@ wakeup_16:
        movw    $PAGE_SIZE,%sp
 
        /* Re-initialize video BIOS if the reset_video tunable is set. */
-       cmp     $0,reset_video
+       cmpw    $0,reset_video
        je      wakeup_16_gdt
        lcall   $0xc000,$3