Remove offsetof definitions from binutils* sysdep.h
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sun, 15 Nov 2015 16:23:21 +0000 (17:23 +0100)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sun, 15 Nov 2015 18:21:10 +0000 (19:21 +0100)
There's a guard to prevent redefinition of offsetof.  The problem is that
the <sys/cdefs.h> definition comes in just after, so it's still redefined.
Just remove the definition from sysdep.h and use the DF version (this
avoids a bunch of redefinition warnings during building)

contrib/binutils-2.24/bfd/sysdep.h
contrib/binutils-2.25/bfd/sysdep.h

index d560e76..35621b0 100644 (file)
@@ -171,12 +171,6 @@ extern int fseeko64 (FILE *stream, off64_t offset, int whence);
 #endif
 #endif
 
-/* Define offsetof for those systems which lack it */
-
-#ifndef offsetof
-#define offsetof(TYPE, MEMBER) ((size_t) &((TYPE *)0)->MEMBER)
-#endif
-
 #ifdef ENABLE_NLS
 #include <libintl.h>
 /* Note the use of dgetext() and PACKAGE here, rather than gettext().
index 7e441eb..eedab7e 100644 (file)
@@ -174,12 +174,6 @@ extern int fseeko64 (FILE *stream, off64_t offset, int whence);
 size_t strnlen (const char *, size_t);
 #endif
 
-/* Define offsetof for those systems which lack it */
-
-#ifndef offsetof
-#define offsetof(TYPE, MEMBER) ((size_t) &((TYPE *)0)->MEMBER)
-#endif
-
 #ifdef ENABLE_NLS
 #include <libintl.h>
 /* Note the use of dgetext() and PACKAGE here, rather than gettext().